Fortnite | Where Is the Spider-Man Mythic

Fortnite Spider-Man Mythic How to get

Fortnite has seen many licensed characters grace its world over the years, but arguably none so popular as the friendly, neighborhood Spider-Man. The wall-crawler has finally made his debut in Chapter 3, and on top of being available as a skin, there’s also a Spider-Man Mythic item, his web-shooters. So how does one go about finding these? What do they do? We got the answer!

Fortnite Spider-Man Mythic Location

Spider-Man Mythic Web Shooters

You can find Spider-Man’s Mythic Web-Shooters in Greasy Grove. In this area, you will find an NPC named Guaco. He is willing to part with the web-shooters for the princely sum of 400 Gold Bars. If you do not have this many, search chests around the island in search of more until you have enough.

Spider-Man’s Mythic Web-Shooters are undoubtedly going to be a game-changer for players. These will allow you to swing across the island, greatly improving your traversal. Just as well, they may make you a much harder target, giving you a definite movement advantage.

However, it is important to note that while some players are reported to have successfully purchased the Mythic item, it is not supposed to be available as of this writing and is further reported to have been patched out for now. The web-shooters are set to added in-game starting Saturday, December 11th at 7 am Pacific Time / 9 am Central Time / 10 am Eastern Time.

So until the Spider-Man mythic unlock, you have plenty of time to gather the necessary Gold Bars to make the purchase. They’re pretty easy to find, and you should be able to gather up plenty by playing normally.

Need more help with Fortnite Chapter 3? Check out our other up-to-date Fortnite guides:

Dustin Urness

Dustin Urness

First and foremost a games enthusiast, Dustin has been around the block quite a few times, and will always give an honest and fair opinion of any game you throw at him.